Sunday, October 10, 2010

Sajen Peter - the new Chairman of ANRPC

Sajen Peter – the Indian Rubber Board chairman has been elected as the new chairman of the Association of Natural Rubber Producing Countries (ANRPC) by its Assembly held in Kochi – Kerala, during the closing session of the Assembly on 8th October 2010.

After joining the Indian Administrative Service in 1982 and serving government of Kerala in several senior posts. Sajen Peter took over as Rubber Board chairman in 2005.

ANRPC is an intergovernmental organisation established in 1970 and has at present 11 member countries viz., Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam. The member countries of the Association account for around 92% of natural rubber production in the world. 

Read lot more in Rubber4U – 15th October 2010 issue

No comments:

Post a Comment